About the Teacher
Degrees and Certifications:
High School: Warren Central High School, Vicksburg, MS, 1987 College: Mississippi State University, B.S. Health and Physical Education 1992 Delta State University, Masters Health and Physical Education 1994
Mr. Jim Taylor
I am married to Karen Taylor and we have one daughter, Brooke and a son in law, Jack.
1992-1993 Warren Central Junior HS, Vicksburg, MS
1993-1994 Graduate Teaching Assistant, Delta State University, Cleveland, MS
1994-1995 Hillcrest Christian School, Jackson, MS
1995-1996 Woodland HS, Woodland, AL
1996-2001 Mcadory HS, McCalla, AL
2001-Present Springville HS, Springville, AL
According to the SCCBOE, we can resume 3rd party driver license testing. Any student that was enrolled in Driver Education during the 2019-2020 school year is eligible to test. Testing will resume on June 1 and end on June 12. Please use to link below to sign up for a time slot. No student will be tested on an individual basis. I must have at least 2 students in the vehicle at all times. Each student will be given up to 30 minutes to complete the skills on the 3rd party skills checklist. Please review the checklist to verify that your student has been provided the experience needed to pass the test. Alabama law requires at least 50 hours of guided practice, 16 of which should be after sunset, in order to obtain a driver license. As always if there are any questions regarding the testing process, please email me at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Please be aware that all occupants of the vehicle will be required to wear a mask (not provided) when testing and in the vehicle. Sanitization of the vehicle will occur after each group and hand sanitizer will be available. If your student is experiencing any symptoms related to Covid-19, please do not bring them to test. Also, please note that this is a school activity and therefore all SCCBOE policies are in effect. Dresscode will be enforced.
Students may print their Driver License online at alea.gov if they have already passed their driving test during the 2019-2020 school year (FALL and SPRING semester)
Printing License online:
1. You must be 16 and must have had your learners permit for 6 months.
2. Go to alea.gov, click Services
3. Click Driver License, under Driver License click "renew your license online"
4. Click DUPLICATE, then follow instructions.
Questions regarding this process, call ALEA at 334 242 4400
Any other questions to email@example.com